Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling

I gave this book 4/5 stars

I want to preface this review by telling you it will be short, because this is an extremely short little novella thing. I actually don’t know what to call this because it is not a book, or a novella, or companion novel. If you know then please tell me. Anyway  let me actually talk about the book of the hour. This book is meant to be a “copy” of Harry Potter’s textbook Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them with all of the things Harry and his friends wrote in the margins. Overall I really liked reading about different little creatures and monsters. I thought that the descriptions were well detailed including the location of each beast. I think that it would be awesome to have some pictures of each of the beasts beside their description just because I had a hard time imagining them as I was reading. I also loved the comments made by our favorite trio however there were very few through the whole book and I would have loved to have seen more. Overall I would recommend this to anyone who read and enjoyed Harry Potter.

You can fins a full summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

You can also follow me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

Weekly Update

Hey Bookends,

It is the beginning of the week which means that it is time for me to update y’all about what I am currently reading. I am currently in a read-a-thon so I can’t tell you about the books I am reading for that because that would be a spoiler, however I will tell you about the other books I have read through out the week.

  • I finished Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
  • I also read Trigger Warning by Neil Gainman.
  • 67pages/ 14% through Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty
  • 50% through Six Days by David Levithan
  • 9 pages/ 3% through And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie
  • 161 pages/ 35% through The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith
  • 336 pages/ 82% through Panic by Lauren Oliver
  • and 86 pages/ 31% through Bossypants by Tina Fey

As usual I have read two more books and have made no progress on the books I am currently reading. I am hoping to fix this problem next month, but who knows how that will go. I would love if you guys would check out my What’s Next post from Thursday and pick which book I should read next. You can also friend me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily. Thanks for reading guys!!