Book Traveling Thursdays

Hey Bookends,

It is time for another Book Traveling Thursday. This is a meme in which you pick a book based off of a theme. After that you pick that you look through all of the different editions and show the original cover, the cover from your home country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. You can go to the goodreads group to find out the weekly themes.

This weeks theme is: a book you loved from a genera you don’t read often. 

For this prompt I picked The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams because I don’t usually read straight humor. Sure, I read some funny books, but never straight humor. Anyway I decided to just show you guys my favorite and lease favorite covers. Here we go.


hitchiker bad

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is my least favorite cover. In fact, I absolutely hate this cover. The collage of colors and pictures hurts my eyes and the text gets lost into the background.

 


hitchiker good

 

 

 

 

 

This is my all time favorite cover. Maybe I’m bias because this is the edition I read but I love this. I like that there are only two colors and one graphic on the whole book. Sometimes I think simpler is better when it comes to book covers. This is one of those times.

 


So that is all I have for this post. I would love to know your thoughts on either of these covers for this book and what book you would choose for this topic.

Leave a Reply

