A Tyranny of Petticoats edited by Jessica Spotswood

4/5 stars

This is going to be a shorter post because it is hard for me to review a collection of stories without going by each story one by one and spoiling everything but I will try my hardest. Overall I thought that most of these stories were wonderful. They focuses on “badass girls” through out history. I absolutely loved this concept and thought that most of the authors captured this aspect through different types of women in different eras. Many of the stories I found myself looking for a whole book to continue the story. There were a couple that I did not like; however, you’re bond to get one of those out of 15 stories. I would recommend this book to anyone interested reading about badass women.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can also purchase this book on amazon or book depository. 

Once again, sorry this post was so short!

Leave a Reply

