Top 5 Wednesday- 2017 Goals

It’s Wednesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week we are talking about our goals for 2017, not just our reading goals, any goals. I am the person who will set a new goal, work on it for a week, and then completely quit. This year I am hoping to actually complete these goals.

5. Read Outside My Comfort Zone

I feel like this goal is important in order for me to grow as a person. I feel like I mostly read YA novels and I want to branch out more. The few times I have pushed myself out of my comfort zone I have found different genres that I enjoy and others that I don’t.

4. Blog More without Overloading Myself

This is what happened over the past couple of months that made me stop blogging. When I made myself write too many posts I just thought of blogging as a job or task that needed to be finished. I was just writing posts to check them off my lists. I want to enjoy blogging and that is what I’m hoping to accomplish with this goal.

3. Don’t be Afraid to Try New Things

I like to schedule my days in very specific ways and when I do that, I leave no room for spontaneous activities which sometimes makes me miss things. I don’t want to do that anymore. Sure, I still want to have a schedule, just not one so harsh.

2.Get Out More

This one is like a sub-goal of the last one. I want to get out of the house more. Even if I bring a book to a coffee shop and just read for a while. I think this will help me to meeting new people too.

1. Stay Organized
This is going to be my biggest challenge. Currently, most of my recent school papers are in my computer bag instead of all the binders that I have for them. This leads to some serious problems when I need to pull something out for class. This year I want to organize all that stuff and keep it organized.

So that is all I have for this Top 5 Wednesday. I would love to know your thoughts on this topic and what goals you have for the new year. If you enjoyed this post please let me know and follow me on goodreads to see what I am reading. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

