Top 5 Wednesday- Books to T.V. Shows

It’s Wednesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week we are talking about books we want to see as a TV show. I seriously love this topic because I think about this all the time! Let’s get straight into my list.

5. Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz

Now I know that this is already a movie but I think it would be better as a T.V. show. The movie was pretty good however I think that they left out a lot of details because it had a time limit. Also that was only about the first book, there are many other books in the series.

4. Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

I can picture this as a really drama filled show that plays during the day for moms. Even after the book ends you can continue the show in many different ways.

3. May Bird by Jodi Anderson

This book isn’t very popular however I read it in middle school and absolutely loved it. It focuses on this girl who falls through a portal to the underworld and is trying to find her way home. I think it would make a new and unique show.

2. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

This book, which is only the first book of a series, has such a detailed plot that it needs a T.V. show. Also it involves time travel, who doesn’t like shows about time travel.

  1. You by Caroline Kepnes

I know I’ve been raving about this book ever since I finished it but it was amazing. It focuses on a stalker who is speaking to his target in second person. I think that it would be another unique show.

So that is all I have for this Top 5 Wednesday. I would love to know your thoughts on this topic and what books you would like to see inspire a T.V. show. If you enjoyed this post please let me know, and follow me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

