Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz

I gave this book a 4/5 stars.

I really really enjoyed this book. It was a wonderful mystery novel with hints of paranormal through out the book. I thought that the overall writing style was terrific. It had humor in it but was serious when it needed to be. He was able to describe unrealistic events in a way that made them totally believable. The way he wrote his twists killed me a bit on the inside. I don’t usually cry while reading a book but Koontz made me cry my eyes out. The characters, both main and side, developed so much through out this whole novel that they fell so human that I became attached to them. He used his descriptive details to really pain these people into my mind. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes mystery or paranormal novels, and aren’t afraid to have their hear torn to pieces.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

You can also friend me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

