Weekly Update

Hey Bookends,

Sorry about not having a weekend update, I left for the beach on Friday and has terrible wifi while I was there. Anyway like I have mentioned before I started school today so I spent most of the week trying to finish my summer reading… which I didn’t accomplish. I have been reading nonstop but this book is just really long and drawn out. Don’t worry though because I have until Friday to finish the book and write an essay on it. Anyway let me tell you what I read this past week.

For Fun:

  • 211 pages/ 52% through Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephine Perkins
  • 147 pages/ 77% through Fabulous Terrible by Sophie Talbot
  • 14 pages/ 4% through The Archived by Victoria Schwab
  • 50 pages/ 7% through The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah
  • 125 pages/ 40% through Ordinary Grace by William Kruegar
  • 50% through Six Days by David Levithan
  • 228 pages/ 50% through The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith
  • 336 pages/ 82% through Panic by Lauren Oliver
  • and 86 pages/ 31% through Bossypants by Tina Fey

For School:

  • 434 pages/ 67% through The Once and Future King by T.H.White
  • 238 pages/ 64% through The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
  • I am 46 pages/ 12% through Napoleon’s Buttons by Penny Le Couteur

Yeah. So I have been reading two books for the past two weeks which is not good for my TBR. However I am going to be joining a read-a-thon soon so look out for that post. I hope you enjoyed reading this, also I would love to know what you are currently reading. Friend me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update

  1. MyPassionIsHappiness August 19, 2016 / 8:31 am

    Oh, wow! You read so many books at the same time! It’s soo hard for me to even read two..I can’t concentrate then I’m reading to much stories.
    You’re magician! 😀 I hope you will a have a great week, good luck on your reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • parisqueen13 August 22, 2016 / 11:53 pm

      I try my hardest but I really suck at reading more than one book at a time. I usually have a book due at the library so I’ll put one down to read that and then that continues.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

