Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

I gave this book 5/5 stars.

This book blew me away. I though that almost every aspect of it was amazing. This book focuses on different women’s daily life but it has some deeper things written in it. This novel gives some insights into some deep topics all while being hilarious. The thing that stands out most in this novel is how it shows that different people can interpret things extremely differently. It was interesting to see the way things can be spun around or twist because of rumors or someone’s bias. There was another topic about how a person can seem one way but act a complete other way. I also loved how this story is written. The character development was absolutely amazing and the twists were even better. I felt as though I really knew these people and could see how others saw them. I will warn everyone that this book does include some violent things such as domestic abuse and rape. I understand that this book is not for everyone but if I would recommend this book to anyone who is comfortable with those situations and would really like to read a hilarious book that shows how things aren’t always as it seems.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on book depository or amazon.

You can also friend me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

