Top 5 Wednesday- Authors I need a book from

Hey Bookends,

It’s Wednesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week we are talking about authors that we are waiting for books from. Now I will admit that i am not one of those people who keep up with new releases. I just don’t know how people do that. So I did some research of my favorite authors and found out that quite a bit of them haven’t published a book in a couple years. So here are those authors who I demand to see a book from (cause it’s not like writing books is a long, sometimes painful, process or anything). (P.S. click the author’s name to go to their goodreads page.)

5. Dia Reeves

I have read two of this girls books and they were spectacular. Those books were filled with fantasy elements and some crazy people and I just want more.

4. Emily Henry

I read her debut novel, which came out this year, and absolutely fell in love with it. I can’t wait to see what else comes out of her beautiful mind. (My review of her debut.)

3. Veronica Roth

If I am doing my research correctly (which I may not be) then Veronica has not published anything since the Divergent trilogy. I would love for her to write another novel because i loved her writing style and characters.

2. John Green

Now I know that John is currently writing a novel, because I listen to his and his brother’s podcast) however I want it in my hands now! I have read all of John’s novels and have loved them and can’t wait to read more.

  1. Robert Weston

This author writes middle grade novels which include crazy creatures and scenarios which could never happen. However I have somehow fallen in love will all this craziness. I have read two of his novels and would love to read more novels of his.

So that is all I have for this Top 5 Wednesday. I would love to know your thoughts on this topic and the authors you need more from. If you enjoyed this post please let me know, and follow me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading. Thanks for reading.

 

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday- Authors I need a book from

  1. _giovannard August 11, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    The only author I know from this list is Veronica Roth. I only read Divergent, and then I didn’t finish the series, because someone spoiled me on the ending, and I didn’t want to read it anymore. 😦 I guess I’ll just stick to the movies. They aren’t that great, but at least they are entertaining. (watch Caleb run 😉 )
    My T5W! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • parisqueen13 August 12, 2016 / 12:21 am

      The Divergent Series is actually the only books that she has published. I was spoiled for the ending but still found it very entertaining because I didn’t know how it happened. However I understand why you wouldn’t want to read it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

