Top 5 Wednesday- Where is the Sequel?!?!?!

It’s Wednesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week we are talking about books that we have changed our feelings about over time. After looking over all the books I have marked as read on goodreads I realized that I could not make a top 5 list with this topic because I usually don’t change my mind about how I feel about books and if I do it is because I read the book when I was younger and that book does not appeal to me now because of my age. So instead I found an old topic and am going to talk about books that I wish had sequels. Looking for books in the category made my heart flutter because it turns out that a couple of my favorite standalones now have a sequel coming soon (looking at you Vicious…) and I am so excited. Ok now with that rambling intro over with let me tell you my top 5 books that I wish had sequels. (P.S. if you click on the title it will take you to the goodreads page.)

5. Paper Towns by John Green

So I will try my hardest not to spoil any of these books but hopefully those of you who have read this book know what I am talking about. I would love to see a book that is set farther in the future when our two friends are adults and they happen to run into each other. Maybe they relive old times or fall in love? Who knows, but that would be an awesome book.

4. The Royal We by Jessica Morgan and Heather Cocks

If you read this then you know exactly why I want another book. That ending though!! It would also be cool to maybe see some future prince or princess running around London like their parents. Anyone with me?

3. Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas

I can’t say what the sequel would be about without spoiling the whole book. But I would love more.

2. Station Eleven by Emily Mandel

I don’t even need a sequel for this book, maybe just a companion novel with more stories from this world. I seriously just loved her writing style and the way she developed this world. Give me more please!!!

  1. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

I have no idea how there would be a sequel to this but I need one. Maybe talk about the corporation? Move to a different character’s point of view? I really just loved this novel and didn’t want it to end.

So that is all I have for this Top 5 Wednesday. I would love to know your thoughts on this topic and how you would make a sequel for these books. If you enjoyed this post please let me know, and follow me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading. Thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday- Where is the Sequel?!?!?!

  1. Jasmina August 3, 2016 / 4:19 pm

    I enjoyed your choices! I think it’s great that you just chose an old one instead of reaching for things that didn’t quite fit the topic 🙂
    The paper towns idea sounds so cute! :0

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

