July Wrap-Up/ August TBR

Hey Bookends,

I have had a wonderful reading month to make up for last month’s terrible one. I read a total of 11 books!!! I participated in 2 read-a-thons which helped me read 4 books on my TBR and 7 books I may have never picked up before. I participated in the Summer Biannual Bibliothon (Wrap Up ) and the Booktube-a-thon (Wrap Up coming soon). Anyways let me tell you what I actually read.

  • I started by reading The Color of the Earth by Kim Hwa which I gave 4/5 stars.
  • I then read Zom-B by Darren Shan which I gave 3/5 stars.
  • Next I read Monkey High by Shouko Akira and gave that manga 4/5 stars.
  • I moved on to reading More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera which I gave 5/5 stars.
  • Then I read Rumble by Ellen Hopkins and I gave it 4/5 stars.
  • Next I read The Color of Water by Kim Hwa and gave that 4/5 stars.
  • I finished that series by reading The Color of Heaven by Kim Hwa which I also gave 4/5 stars
  • I then finished Passenger by Alexandra Bracken giving it 4/5 stars.
  • I then rad You by Caroline Kepnes and gave it 5/5 stars
  • I read The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Clarke which I gave 4/5 stars.
  • And I finished out the month by reading One Last Thing Before I Go by Jonathan Tropper  and I gave that 4/5 stars.

Now onto August’s TBR:

TBR Jar:

  • The Paris Wife by Paula McLain ( From January)
  • The Doomsday Conspiracy by Sidney Sheldon (From February)
  • Ordinary Grace by William Kruger (From March) (Currently Reading)
  • Fabulous Terrible by Sophie Talbot (From April) (Currently reading)
  • Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone by Kat Rosenfield

Copy Cat Challenge:

  • The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (From February)(Currently Reading)
  • Glow by Amy Ryan (From February)
  • Tiger’s Voyage by Colleen Houck (From February)
  • Imperfect Chemistry by Mary Frame (From April)
  • The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini (From July) (Currently reading)
  • The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot
  • I have another one but I have not been given my partner yet.

Bibliobook Club:

  • This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab (July-September) (This was posted while I was out of the country)

Personal Challenge:

  • The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah (From June) (This has about 100 people requesting it at the library so it may take some time to be able to check it out.)
  • A Work in Progress by Connor Franta (From July)
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Readwithfriends Book Club:

  • The BFG by Roald Dahl (From May)
  • Anne of the Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery (From May) (This is also a Copy Cat Challenge) (Currently reading)
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson (From June)
  • The Walled City by Ryan Graudin (From July)
  • Summer Days and Summer Nights by Stephine Perkins (From July) (Currently reading)
  • Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead
  • It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Currently Reading:

  • The Once and Future King by T.H. White (For School)
  • The Archived by Victoria Schwab
  • Napoleon’s Buttons (For School)
  • The Help by Kathryn Stockett (For School)
  • Six Earlier Days by David Levithan
  • Panic by Lauren Oliver
  • Bossypants by Tina Fey

To see which books I reviewed this month, click the title.

Click on the topic to see what I posted for Top 5 Wednesday

Click on the prompt to see my Book Traveling Thursday post:

So that is it for this month. It is only a couple of weeks until school starts again and I have no idea if that will slow down my reading. However I am planning on participating in one read-a-thon this moth so that should encourage me to keep reading. Follow me on goodreads and Instagram. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

