June Wrap Up/ July TBR

Hey Bookends,

First off I want to apologize for this being posted so late into the month. June was pretty crazy and July has been too but I have finally had a chance to sit down and just blog. Anyway, I had a great month in June but a terrible one for reading. I read a total of one book. It was on my TBR thankfully but still. So here is the one book that I have read:

  • I read Eona by Alison Goodman and gave it 4/5 stars (This ended up being part of the Copy Cat Challenge

And Now for my July TBR which is now humongous:

TBR Jar:

  • The Paris Wife by Paula McLain ( From January)
  • The Doomsday Conspiracy by Sidney Sheldon (From February)
  • Ordinary Grace by William Kruger (From March) (Currently Reading)
  • Fabulous Terrible by Sophie Talbot (From April)
  • One Last Thing Before I Go by Johnathan Tropper (From May)
  • You by Caroline Kepnes (From June)
  • The Pirates Wish by Cassandra Clark

Copy Cat Challenge:

  • The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (From February)(Currently Reading)
  • Glow by Amy Ryan (From February)
  • Tiger’s Voyage by Colleen Houck (From February)
  • Imperfect Chemistry by Mary Frame (From April)
  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (From May)
  • The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

Bibliobook Club:

  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (From January-March) (Yes this is on the list 2x)

Personal Challenge:

  • The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah (From June) (This has about 100 people requesting it at the library so it may take some time to be able to check it out.)
  • A Work in Progress by Connor Franta

Readwithfriends Book Club:

  • The BFG by Roald Dahl (From May)
  • Anne of the Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery (From May) (This is also a Copy Cat Challenge)
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson (From June)
  • The Walled City by Ryan Graudin
  • Summer Days and Summer Nights by Stephine Perkins

To see which books I reviewed this month click on the title:

Click on the topic to see my Top 5 Wednesday about it:

Click on the prompt to see my Book Traveling Thursday post:

So that is all I have for guys. I have already participated in one read-a-thon and am planning on joining another later this month.  I would love to know if you guys have read any of these books and what you have thought of them. Follow me on goodreads and Instagram. Thanks for reading.

 

 

Leave a Reply

