May Book Haul

Hey Bookends,

I was really good all month until literally the last day, that was when I decided to go to a store where they have really cheap books and I bought twelve of them. I only have those twelve pictured here because I forgot to add the other books in the picture, sorry. Anyway here are the books I bought.

Bought:

  • The Wolf of Wall Street by Jordan Belfort
  • Wolves, Boys, and Other Things That Might Kill Me by Kristen Chandler
  • Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone by Kat Rosenfield
  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  • Lucid by Adrienne Stoltz and Ron Bass
  • Claire Dewitt and the Bohemian Highway by Sara Gran
  • Mr Mercedes by Stephen King
  • The Kill Room by Jeffery Deaver
  • The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare
  • City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
  • Secret Garden by Johanna Basford
  • Lost Ocean by Johanna Basford
  • (Not Pictured) Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling and illustrator Jim Kay

Received: My May Owl Crate  book was

  • Everland by Wendy Spinale

So that is all I have in this post for you guys. I would love to know if you have read any of these books and if so what your thoughts on them are. Follow me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily. Thanks for reading!!

12 thoughts on “May Book Haul

    • parisqueen13 June 7, 2016 / 2:02 am

      I went to a store called Ollies, it as books for really cheap. 1-2 dollars.

      Like

      • Alex Marissa June 7, 2016 / 2:16 am

        Oh, I’ve never heard of that. Is it just around where you live?

        Liked by 1 person

      • parisqueen13 June 7, 2016 / 2:18 am

        Ummm I don’t really know. I believe it is only in the United States and it seems to be spread out through out the east. However I would go to their website and see if there is one near you because it is worth it to check it out.

        Like

      • Alex Marissa June 7, 2016 / 2:20 am

        Oh okay, I see. Thanks for the information! Are all the books in their store 1 or 2 dollars?

        Liked by 1 person

      • parisqueen13 June 7, 2016 / 2:23 am

        No they can be 5 or 6 however they are only higher if the book itself was originally more pricey of that makes any sense.

        Like

      • Alex Marissa June 7, 2016 / 2:26 am

        Their website says that a store is coming soon very close to my house! I’m stoked! Yes, that makes sense. Still a great deal.

        Liked by 1 person

      • parisqueen13 June 7, 2016 / 7:11 pm

        I’m very excited for you!! I hope you find some great deals.

        Like

      • Alex Marissa June 8, 2016 / 6:45 pm

        Thanks! I’m excited for it to open! I don’t have like a used bookstore thats fairly close to me.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

