May Wrap Up/ June TBR

Hey Bookends,

It is officially summer time!!!! Another month has gone by and it is now time for my wrap up and TBR! I read a total of eight books all of which had pretty high ratings. Also all of these books, except one, were all on my TBR!! I am so proud of myself. I participated in the Bout of Books 16 (TBR & Wrap Up) and did pretty well. ANyway lets talk about the books I read this month.

  • I started off that month by reading The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate which I gave 5/5 stars.
  • I then read Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari and I also gave it 5/5 stars.
  • Next I read DA Vinci’s Tiger by L.M. Elliott which I gave it 3/5 stars. (This ended up being a Copy Cat Challenge book)
  • After that I read The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry and gave it4/5 stars.
  • Then read The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Casandra Clare which I gave 4.5/5 stars.
  • Next I read Big Little Lies by Laine Moriarty which I gave a full 5/5 stars.
  • I finished Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz and gave it 4/5 stars.
  • I then finished out the month by reading Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling.

TBR Jar:

  • The Paris Wife by Paula McLain ( From January)
  • The Doomsday Conspiracy by Sidney Sheldon (From February)
  • Ordinary Grace by William Kruger (From March) (Currently Reading)
  • Fabulous Terrible by Sophie Talbot (From April)
  • One Last Thing Before I Go by Johnathan Tropper (From May)
  • You by Caroline Kepnes

Copy Cat Challenge:

  • The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (From February)(Currently Reading)
  • Glow by Amy Ryan (From February)
  • Tiger’s Voyage by Colleen Houck (From February)
  • Imperfect Chemistry by Mary Frame (From April) (Side note: The reason I haven’t read this is because I have had it requested at the library but it hasn’t come in yet.)
  • I have two other challenges however my partner has been announced for either of them.

Bibliobook Club:

  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (From January-March)

Personal Challenge:

  • Trigger Warning by Neil Gainman (From February)
  • The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

Readwithfriends Book Club:

  • The BFG by Roald Dahl (From May)
  • Anne of the Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery (From May)
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  • The Furies of Calderon by Jim Butcher

 

To see which books I reviewed this month, click the title.

Click on the topic to see what I posted for Top 5 Wednesday

I also started participating in Book Traveling Thursdays, click on the topic to see the post related to it.

So that is all I have for guys. I have no read-a-thons planned for this month so tell me about any you know of so I can participate. I would love to know if you guys have read any of these books and what you have thought of them. Follow me on goodreads and Instagram. Thanks for reading.

 

4 thoughts on “May Wrap Up/ June TBR

  1. thegrishalieutenant June 1, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    I’ve been meaning to get to the Iron Trial for ages. I even have an autographed copy. What did you think of it? Do you think it was trying to be Harry Potter?

    Liked by 1 person

    • parisqueen13 June 2, 2016 / 3:36 am

      I thought it was really good. In no way shape or form trying to be Harry Potter. The storyline was very original and I can’t wait to read the next one.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. thereadinglegendword June 2, 2016 / 3:26 am

    I’ve been wanting to read The One and Only Ivan. I don’t think I’ve seen a negative review yet. Guess I’m going to have to check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

