May Owl Crate 

Hey Bookends,

How are you guys today? I got my Owl Crate earlier this week- and am excited to “unbox” my steampunk themed box for you guys today. If you would like to know more about the Owl Create subscription service then click the link here.

The first thing I pulled out of this month’s box was really cute little ring inspired by The Infernal Devices Series and created by Sparks Emporium. Even though I haven’t read the books yet I find this ring adorable and it perfectly fits my finger.

The next thing I pulled out of the box were these amazing nail wraps by Espionage Cosmetics. I chew my nails so I can’t put them on now but I am hoping to break that habit this summer, maybe just so I can wear these.

Next I received a beautiful skeleton necklace by Crystal Compass Designs. I love how it hangs on me and hope to find an outfit that it will work perfect with.

Then I got this cute little pin from Elope. Five different metal accessories were sent out and this is the one I received. I really like this design however I am not a big pin wearer.

This gorgeous print, a tribute  to J.M. Barrie, created  by Creative Daffodil Studios is the next thing I pulled out.

Finally we come to the book. Before we talk about it I would like to as you to please ignore my messy room in background, now back to the book. This month we received Everland by Wendy Spinale and from what I can tell this is a retelling of Peter Pan with Steampunk elements thrown in. Along with the book we received a note from the author and some really cool steampunk inspired temporary tattoos.

A new feature in the box is this little card which announces next months theme and gives a sneak peak a an item that will be in the box.

Here is everything in the box all together.

 

That is all I have for this post. I hope you found it entertaining. If you would like to see what I am reading daily follow me on goodreads and Instagram. Thanks for reading.

One thought on “May Owl Crate 

Leave a Reply

