Station Eleven by Emily Mandel

I gave this book 4.5/5 stars

This is the best dystopian novel I have ever read. It is so different than others like it that it stands out as unique. This isn’t about a girl who saves her deformed world. It is a story about how a world abruptly changes and changes the people who live in it. The novel is told through different times and perspectives. One chapter may be the present from one person’s point of view, the next is from the past and a different point of view. I know that this can sometimes be confusing however Emily Mandel did a great job in using this writing style to piece the story together. The characters in the novel had wonderful character development. I was able to imagine them growing as people and none of the voices seemed that same. There were also some amazing twists through out the whole novel, while reading I was so surprised that I even jumped out of bed once because I was so excited. Overall this novel really made me think about what I would do if I was in that situation. Again, this is unlike other dystopians because this seems like a situation that could truly happen. I would recommend this novel to anyone who likes dystopian novels but would also like to see something new.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

You can also friend me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Station Eleven by Emily Mandel

Leave a Reply

