Bout of Book 16 Wrap Up

Hey Bookends,

Last week I participated in the Bout of Books 16 (TBR here) and I would like to share what I read with you guys, I am really proud of what I was able to accomplish this read-a-thon even if I didn’t finish my whole TBR. Anyway here is my wrap-up.

Day 1- This day was a regular school day. I think I read for about an hour and a half, I did end up taking an hour nap that night in which I could have read more but that’s ok.

  • 104  pages of Da Vinci’s Tiger by L.M. Elliott

Day 2- Another day of school however I was able to read a good bit when I came home

  • 62 pages Da Vinci’s Tiger by L.M. Elliott

Total: 166 pages

Day 3- Now I am really ashamed about this day. I had an AP exam in the morning however I got home at one and could have read all afternoon. Instead I slept all afternoon. Therefore I didn’t finish anything that day.

Day 4- Another day of school but I was able to get a lot of reading done that afternoon after school.

  • 121 pages of Da Vinci’s Tiger by L.M. Elliott (Finished)
  • 32 pages of The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry

Total: 319 pages

Day 5- This day was the same as all the others. A day of school with some reading when I returned home.

  • 68 pages of The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry

Total: 387 pages

Day 6- I did have work in the afternoon of this Saturday but I was able to read a lot before and after my shift.

  • 136 pages of The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry

Total: 523 pages

Day 7- I had nothing to do all day, my goal was to read at every possible moment, and that is what I did.

  • 154 pages of The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry (Finished)
  • 83 pages of Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz

Total: 760 pages

So that was it for this read-a-thon. Even though I didn’t truly complete my TBR I am pretty proud of myself except for Wednesday, when  I didn’t read anything. I would love to know what books you read if you participated. Thanks for reading. You can friend me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

 

One thought on “Bout of Book 16 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

