Spring Into Horror Read-a-thon Wrap-Up/ Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon Wrap-Up

Hey Bookends,

Sorry this is a little late but I wanted to tell you guys what I read during the Spring Into Horror read-a-thon (TBR) and the Dewey’s 24 Hour read-a-thon (TBR). Since Dewey’s occurred during the week of Spring Into Horror I thought it would be a lot simpler to just combine these two wrap-ups. I was planning on reading four books through out the read-a-thon and finished one that was on my TBR and got halfway through another one. I was proud of how much I was reading through the week however I believe I could have read a lot more on the weekend. I am not going to beat myself up about it though. I really enjoyed the read-a-thons and can wait to participate in more.

Day 1- So I started off the day by finishing a book that I was currently reading. I didn’t have too many pages left so I figured I would get it out of the way.

  • 47 pages of Trigger Warning by Neil Gain (Finished)
  • 80 pages of Station Eleven by Emily Mandel

Total- 127 pages

Day 2- This was a pretty normal day, I was able to just read for about an hour.

  • 79 pages Station Eleven by Emily Mandel

Total- 206 pages

Day 3- So on this day I found out that I had an in depth paper due the next day, so not as much reading was accomplished.

  • 23 pages of Station Eleven by Emily Mandel

Total- 229 pages

Day 4- Again a pretty normal day with about an hour to read.

  • 78 pages of Station Eleven by Emily Mandel

Total- 307 pages

Day 5- Now this day I should have been able to read a lot more because it was a Friday, however I had to work until 9 at night so I went to bed about an hour after I got home.

  • 76 pages of Station Eleven by Emily Mandel (Finished)

Total- 383 pages

Day 6-  This is the day of the Dewey read-a-thon, and I failed. I did have to work but I made a plan to wake up early, read some, go to work, and then read some more when I got home. This was not the case. I only read a little bit when I got home. Most of the time I was sleeping.

  • 62 pages of Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz

Total- 445 pages

Day 7- Finally my last day of the read-a-thon. Again, I could have read so much more, especially since I was just sitting around all day. But I did read more than any other day so I won’t be so hard on myself.

  • 180 pages of Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz

Total- 625 pages

So even though I only read half of my TBR I am pretty proud of what I accomplished. I hope you enjoyed this update and I would love to know what you read if you participated. Follow me on goodreads and Instagram  to see what I am reading (and get sneak peaks on how I am doing on read-a-thons). Thank you for so much for reading this.

 

 

Leave a Reply

