Sense and Sensability by Jane Austen

I gave this book 2/5 stars.

I am not one who is big into classics, however I have only read classics as required reading in my high school classes. Because of that, I though that I would try to read Sense and Sensibility, a novel that many love. I am not one of the many. I was bored out of my mind while reading this novel, so bored that I would zone out and that means that I had to read the page again, making my reading process slower. As far as plot goes, I saw none through out this whole novel. There was so much description that it took over what would be the plot. I also could not connect to any of the characters. All they worried about was one or another guy whom they had “fallen in love” with. I understand that this book was written in a different era however I couldn’t even understand the thinking of the era through this book. Overall I don’t know how I feel about classics. There have been so many which bored or confuse me and not many that incise me. I will probably try to read another one at some point. I just hope that I will be able to actually understand it, or at least learn about the era.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

You can also friend me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

I would love to know your thoughts on the novel. Tell me in the comments!!

One thought on “Sense and Sensability by Jane Austen

Leave a Reply

