Rule by Jay Crownover

I gave this book 4/5 stars.

This is a true chick flick, just looking for a sexy novel book. In those areas, this book was great. I seriously loved the lightheartedness of this book after reading some serious ones before that. If I review this like I do to my normal reads this book will seem horrible. Just remember that it is great for what it is meant to be, a new adult novel with lots of sex.The character development was ok. There was some development, just not a lot. The plot didn’t really seem to be there but I was never bored while reading. Many things were super cliché throughout the novel. The author also seemed to over use words such as “Dude” and “Bro” in order to make the characters seem more hip or cool. There was something that kept me gripped to this novel. I was reading it non-stop, and I don’t know exactly why. Maybe it was the diverse characters, I don’t know. I do know that you would love this book if you really like books that are all about the action in the bedroom instead of character development and plot line. Again I seriously liked this book for what it was, just not in the way I usually like books.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon and book depository.

You can also friend me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

One thought on “Rule by Jay Crownover

Leave a Reply

