Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

I gave this book 4/5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised with this book. I don’t know why but for some reason going into this book I didn’t think I would enjoy it. Maybe it was the fact that I had heard so much hype about that book, I don’t know. However this book was much better then I expected. The story line of this novel took a different path then many authors would have taken. Our main character is a female named Meira and she is not your typical female protagonist. She is just an orphan girl whose job is to protect her future king while hiding from the most evil force known to man. There are other examples through out this whole book about how the story ventures off the path most traveled on but they would be spoilers to share with you. I thought that our main character had an amazing development through out the whole story. However, I felt as if all the other characters seemed flat, and didn’t change much. I also couldn’t connect to the Meira myself. I thought that she did some stupid things that didn’t seem like her in order to advance the plot. Within the story line there were some great, surprising twists. I was blown off my feet by one of them. Overall I really liked this book and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a dystopian novel without all the cliché tropes.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

You can also follow me on goodreads and instagram to see what I am reading daily.

2 thoughts on “Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

Leave a Reply

