The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan

I gave this book 4/5 stars

This was a perfect book to read after Illuminae. I will warn you now, it is a super chick-lit book but I really liked it. It is about a typical American girl who falls for the Prince of England, and he falls for her as well. But their love is seriously frowned upon and will be tested in many ways. The format of the story itself is in a flashback setting except for the first couple of pages and the last couple of chapters. I really loved this aspect because Bex, our main character/ narrator, comments on her own actions in the present and I found her comments really witty and funny. It is a slower paced book but not in a dragging type way. The plot of the story is really interesting and well written. There was an amazing amount of  character development in this story. I could see how some of the characters grew and matured. There was only one character I didn’t really like who I was suppose to. I found her annoying and whiny. Overall I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a light read or a book filled with romance.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon and book depository.

To see what I am reading daily, follow me on goodreads and instagram.

One thought on “The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan

Leave a Reply

