Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

I gave this book 5/5 stars.

This is the best book I have read in a long time. I will admit that I only bought the book for it’s cover, I mean look at how beautiful it is. Me and one of my friends has been stalking the goodreads page for when the second book comes out and when it did I almost fainted. I mean the second one is just as gorgeous. This book is not the same as others because it is told through classified documents, emails, etc. This format was not only well done but had a great writing style. I could see different people writing each email/etc. I will not tell you the plot only because I am afraid that I will spoil something for you. The character development in this book is phenomenal. I watched these characters grow as people and learn valuable life lessons. There is also some great world building which I really appreciate. The whole plot is well thought out and has some crazy twists that are well written. In all the book itself is super action packed and was a really fast read. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes those kinds of books.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads

You can purchase this book on amazon and book depository.

You can also follow me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

5 thoughts on “Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

  1. alilovesbooks March 10, 2016 / 7:49 pm

    Nothing wrong with buying a book for it’s cover. I do it all the time 🙂 I’ve had this on my tbr for ages but don’t own it yet. Glad to hear you enjoyed it.

    Like

  2. yunalesca10 March 10, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    This book was so good. It’s really different from standard YA fare and it was really refreshing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

