Wild Magic by Cat Weatherill

I gave this book 4/5 stars.

I bought this book randomly on Book Outlet, I believe (I am a sucker for pretty book covers), and am really surprised by the story. The plot is inspired by the story of the pied piper, which I though was a really unique aspect. It takes a fantasy twist which is amazing but the other twist through out the book were also great and unpredictable. Because the story was based in a fantasy world I expected to learn a lot about the world but I didn’t, there was a lack of world building. There was a lot of great character development in this book however there is one character whom just changes, not developed, and whom I believe should have developed more. Overall for a middle grade novel I thought that it was good, it did have some dark aspects but I know that some younger people like those things. I would recommend this book to any younger audience who wants to get into fantasy novels.

You can find a full summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

You can also follow me on goodreads and instagram to see what I am reading daily.

One thought on “Wild Magic by Cat Weatherill

Leave a Reply

