Soundless by Richelle Mead

I gave this book 4.5/ 5 stars.

This was a great book to star the new year with. The plot line of the story was really thoughtful and imaginative. This is described as a fantasy novel however there is only a little bit of fantasy at the very end, I would consider this more of a contemporary/ adventurous novel. In this book the people of a shut off village can not hear and are starting to go blind. There is now way down the mountain they live on but Fey, our main character, is determined to find a way down to get help. I really enjoyed the character development of this story. I thought that almost everyone grew and understood more of their situation. I did find this story a little harder to picture in my mind because they would all use sign language however this wasn’t a huge problem for me. My biggest problem with this book is the ending. I thought that the solution to a big problem was rushed and not explained well, I know this happens in most mythology, which this book is based off of Chinese mythology, but I thought that this would have given Richelle a great way to make the story her own. Overall I would recommend this book to anyone who likes contemporary and adventurous books.

You can find a full summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

Follow me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

 

 

One thought on “Soundless by Richelle Mead

Leave a Reply

