Top 5 Wednesday- Spoiled Books

Hello Bookends, it’s Wednesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week we are talking about the books that were spoiled for us. Now I do have some books on this list that I will never read because of these spoilers and I have another which I am hoping to forget so I can read the book.

5. All In by Jennifer Lynn

So I will admit that I asked my book club advisor to spoil this book. It was the end of the month and I couldn’t make it through the book, I needed some motivation to continue reading. I got some good information and will continue reading it.

4. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

This is another one that I asked someone to tell me the details about. Hype was surrounding this series and I just wasn’t into the whole idea. One of my friends asked me if I wanted to know so I said yes.

3. Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

Now I went to see the movie before I read the books when I was little so I was spoiled for a huge death.

2. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

So we had to do a speech about books in speech class (I don’t remember the exact prompt) and someone talked about this book and decided to tell us the ending. I want to read the book so bad but it may be ruined for me forever.

  1. Allegiant by Veronica Roth

I am still really mad about this spoil from two years ago. I was in the middle of this book and I was talking about my favorite character with one of my friends and she told me “Don’t get too attached” and I knew then what happened.

So that is my post about the books which were spoiled for me. What books were spoiled for you guys? Follow my goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily. Thanks so much for reading.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday- Spoiled Books

Leave a Reply

