The Diviners by Libba Bray

I gave this book 4.5/ 5 stars.

This is one of the best historical fiction novels I have ever read. But wait, this isn’t just historical fiction, it also has elements of magic and paranormal creatures, all of my favorite things, wrapped into one book. The characters developed in so many different ways. The story is told in different perspective, some you only see once just for information. I also thought the plot for this book was very thought out and thorough in it’s details. The way events are described are gorgeous and I just really loved the writing style in general. There were a few times that the main character annoyed me a bit, mostly from stupid decisions, but after getting to know her better I have realized that is just part of her personality. This chunky book was worth every page and didn’t take that long to get through. All of the events were fast pace and I was able to finish the book in about three days. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes the 20s era or paranormal books.

You can find a summery of this book of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon and book depository.

Follow me on goodreads and Instagram to see what I am reading daily.

 

One thought on “The Diviners by Libba Bray

Leave a Reply

