Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

I gave this book 4.5/5 stars.

I wanted to read this book because I heard a great review about this book from one of my favorite (non-bookish) Youtuber and then was officially hooked after hearing the synopsis of the book. This story is about exactly what the title says, crazy rich Asians. The story is told from multiple view points that were very well done and I believe very insightful considering I have never lived or been around any of these conditions or mindsets. I did read some reviews to make sure that others thought that this was an accurate portal of these types of people and from what I have seen it seems to be very close to perfect. The story line was amazing and there was a ton of character development. There were also some footnotes in the book, wait, wait, wait, before you click off the review let me tell you what these footnotes were for. These footnotes were to explain cultural traditions and translate words. But that’s not it. These footnotes were hilarious, the author spoke freely through them and you could really tell the parody that he is making of these outlandish standards. I would recommend this book to anyone who like funny adult books or likes to learn about other cultures but not in a boring, textbook way.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

Follow me on goodreads and Instagram  to see what I am reading daily.

Thanks for reading

3 thoughts on “Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

Leave a Reply

