January Owl Crate

Hey Guys, I received another Owl Crate and would love to show you guys what was inside. Click the link here to go to the website and find out more information about the boxes.

First thing I pulled out of my box this month was a Harry Potter inspired lip balm. It is from Geek Fire Labs on etsy and smells like white chocolate mint which is an amazing smell. Its called Patronus and is really moisturizing for my lips.

Photo Jan 16, 11 31 31 AM

The next thing I pulled out of my box was this really cute full size Funko Pop figure. I received Dumbledore but there were four other Harry Potter figures which someone could get. I love this so much, Dumbledore is currently guarding my books on my book self.

Photo Jan 16, 11 27 01 AM

I then pulled out a book mark with a beautiful quote from The Raven Boys printed on both sides. I also pulled out an art print with a quote from the book Throne of Glass. Both of these items were made by Evie Bookish and although I haven’t read either of these books yet they are on the list and I will use both of these items.

Photo Jan 16, 11 32 02 AM

Next I found a coupon for half off of the book A Knot in the Grain by Robin McKinley for any e-book. I personally will not be using this so the first person to email me at gravesivy@aol.com can get this book for half off.

Photo Jan 16, 11 33 34 AM

And finally we come to the book that was in this box. With the book we received a paper doll kit and an exclusive letter from the author. The book we received is Worlds of Ink and Shadow (goodreads summery here) by Lena Coakley. From what I can tell this book is about the Bronte siblings getting sucked into their own stories. That sounds really interesting.

I am really happy with everything in this crate and hope you enjoyed seeing what was in it too.

Photo Jan 16, 5 11 54 PMSo that is all I have for this post. I hope you enjoyed reading it. Follow me on goodreads and instagram  to see what I am reading daily and get some failed pictures which include my dog getting in the way. Thank you so much for reading.

 

10 thoughts on “January Owl Crate

  1. aubreysbooknook January 31, 2016 / 11:40 pm

    I ABSOLUTELY ADORE the bookmark & art print. The Throne of Glass series is SO good! You definitely need to read it.

    Like

    • parisqueen13 January 31, 2016 / 11:52 pm

      It is on the list of books to read I swear, I try to read more books that I own than don’t though.

      Liked by 1 person

      • aubreysbooknook January 31, 2016 / 11:54 pm

        I hear ya! I’m on a book buying ban right now because I have 40 sitting on my shelf that I need to read. (Yet, I still find myself making trips to the library to get books to read when I already have so many.)

        Like

      • parisqueen13 January 31, 2016 / 11:57 pm

        Me too I have like 10 books out of the library right now and about 80 books in my TBR shelves

        Liked by 1 person

      • aubreysbooknook February 1, 2016 / 2:53 pm

        No one said the Bookworm life would be easy…

        Like

  2. Funko Pop! February 4, 2016 / 12:01 am

    Wheres the best place to buy Pop!Disney Figures Online? TY

    Like

    • parisqueen13 February 4, 2016 / 2:13 am

      I wouldn’t know TBH, I have only gotten all of mine from subscription boxes

      Like

Leave a Reply

