Weekly Update

Hey Bookends, It has been a long weekend yet I haven’t done very much to accomplish my reading goals. Anyway let me get to what I have read over the past week.

For Fun: I am in the middle of a lot of books, I need to fix that. d

  • I am 130 pages/ 40% through with The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  • 143 pages/ 45% through with The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz
  • 336 pages/82%  through with Panic by Lauren Oliver
  • 86 pages/ 31% through with Bossypants by Tina Fey
  • also I am reading an ebook but it only tells me the percent I am through not the page numbers: 10% through All In by Jennifer Barnes

For School: I didn’t have to read anything last week because I had exams so I am only in the middle of one book.

  • 197 pages/ 64% through The Mothman Prophecies by John Keel

That is all I have for this weeks update. I hope you had a great weekend and thank you for reading this. If you would like to see what I am reading daily follow me on goodreads or Instagram.   

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update

  1. aubreysbooknook January 19, 2016 / 3:29 am

    WOw! How on earth do you read SO many books at once without confusing them all? I can read like 2. Tops. And generally one is for school and is way different than anything else I am reading. I’m impressed.

    Like

    • parisqueen13 January 19, 2016 / 3:54 am

      To be honest I usually can’t read a bunch of books at once. I just started reading books for read-a-thins that weren’t on my monthly TBR and had to stop in the middle of them. It’s a horrible habit I know but I need to find a way to break it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mysterious Beauties January 19, 2016 / 8:25 am

    How are you liking Girl On The Train? Because I started it and got like 20 pages in and was like “nah not feeling this”. Does it get better?

    Liked by 1 person

    • parisqueen13 January 20, 2016 / 3:03 am

      I am currently really enjoying it. It kind of reminds me of Gone Girl but that may just be the format. I also thought the beginning was slow but so far the book is good.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

