Top 5 Wednesday- Self Published Books

Hello Bookends, it’s Wednesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week we are discussing our favorite self published books. So after looking through list and list and could only find three series that I have read. Two of them are by my favorite author and the other one is still a really good book. So this top 5 will only be a top 3. Clicking on the title of the book it will take you to the goodreads page.

3. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

This book is about an Indian curse on a man who is trapped as a tiger. This was a really good book, in fact I am planning on reading the second books soon.

2. Wake by Amanda Hocking

This book/series focuses on sirens in the modern day. Amanda Hocking is my favorite author and I would recommend all of her books even if I haven’t read it yet.

  1. Switched by Amanda Hocking

This is the first book series in which I remember reading and falling in love with. It is one of my favorite series and I have so many memories around it. Me and my best friend would buy the three books for each other when they came out and then both read them (somehow I ended up with all three of them) This book focuses around trolls (just people with magical powers) and how one girl who thought she was normal becomes the queen of one of the tribes.

So that is what I have for my top 5 (or 3) today. I would love any recommendations for self published books since I obviously haven’t read a lot of them. I hope you enjoyed this post. Follow me on goodreads or Instagram to be updated about what I am reading regularly.

 

Leave a Reply

