Chopsticks by Jessica Anthony

I gave this book 4/5 stars.

Going into this book I knew that it would be different then anything I have ever read. The story is told only through pictures. At first I was scared that I would not be able to tell what was happening, I thought that I would miss the point and just hate the book all together but I was wrong. This book was written beautifully and originally. I was not only given a story line but also character development and a couple of plot twist. The pictures were beautiful and very thought full in how they were involved in the story. The main characters grew and even became different types of people while the novel progressed. I thought the plot line itself wasn’t the strongest but I understand that It is hard to make a deep plot out of just pictures.  I know this is a very short review but I don’t know what else to say about the book other than it is very original and thoughtful. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a quick read, or something different that they have never read before.

You can find more information about this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

You can also follow me on goodreads and Instagram  to see what I am reading daily.

 

One thought on “Chopsticks by Jessica Anthony

Leave a Reply

