Rook by Sharon Cameron

I gave this book 4/5 stars

This was a really interesting book. It is hard to summarize the plot of the book without giving anything away so I will just tell you my thoughts on the book. The first thing that stood out to me was how this book alluded to the French Revolution. There were many times when I would stop and think, wow this is so much like the revolution. It really shows how history can repeat itself. I also thought there was great character development. I grew to love the characters and understand their mentality. I thought there were also some really good plot twist, I was sitting on the edge of my seat  towards the end of the book, I really loved that. I thought that there could have been some more world building and explaination on how the society came to the state it was. It told us little bits and pieces through out the book and I had to really piece it together to understand. Overall I really loved this story. I would recommend this book to anyone who really likes to read about dystopian cities based off of historical events.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository

You can also friend me on goodreads or follow me on Instagram to have regular updates on what I am reading.

5 thoughts on “Rook by Sharon Cameron

  1. aubreysbooknook January 5, 2016 / 11:16 pm

    I’ve wanted to read this book for so long!!! It looks so good! 🙂 Thanks for the great review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

