Holiday Booktube-a-thon Wrap-Up

Hey Bookends,

I had a pretty successful Holiday Booktube-a-thon. I read two out of the three books on my TBR and completed two of the challenges. I am very proud because not only were both of these books really long but they were both books I needed to complete for my December TBR and one had been on my TBR for months. Anyway let me tell you what I read.

Day 1- I was home all day for this day. I did have a couple of errands I had to run but I read whenever I could and even finished my first book. (I did kind of cheat because I had already read the first 111 pages like 4 months before.)

  • 392 pages of The Girl Who Played With Fire by Steig Larsson (Finished)

Total- 392 pages

Day 2- On this day I was on an airplane to Las Vegas for four hours. I read all the time plus a little when we got to the hotel. I did go to some shows later in the night and wasn’t able to read then.

  • 252 pages of The Diviners by Libba Bray

Total- 644 pages

Day 3- I finally smartened up on this day and decided to bring my book with me to read while I was waiting in line for the shows.  I wouldn’t have been able to finish the book if I hadn’t done that.

  • 326 pages of The Diviners by Libba Bray (Finished)

Total- 970 pages

That is all I read in the three days of the Holiday Booktube-a-thon. Did you participate? If you did, tell me how you did. Thank you for reading this, friend me on goodreads or follow me on instagram  to see what I am reading daily.

 

 

Leave a Reply

