December Wrap Up/ January TBR

Hey Bookends,
I believe that I had a very successful reading month. I read 7 books which were mostly really good books. I only had two books that I didn’t read from my TBR but I read books that I have been waiting for a while to read. I participated in 2 read-a-thons which I felt had a decent outcome and just overall had a great month. Let’s get onto the wrap-up.
  • I first read The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion and gave it 4.5/ 5 stars.
  • I then read Chopsticks by Jessica Anthony which I gave 4/5 stars.(This ended up being my Copy Cat Challenge)
  • Next I read That Summer by Sarah Dessen and gave it 3 stars.
  • Then I read Blankets by Craig Thompson giving that 4.5 stars.
  • I then read Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan and gave that 4.5 stars.
  • I then finally finished The Girl Who Played With Fire by Steig Larsson and gave it 4.5/5 stars.
  • I finished the month, and year by reading The Diviners by Libba Bray which I gave 4.5/5 stars.

Now it is time for my first TBR of the new year.

TBR Jar:

  • The Isle of the Lost by Melissa De La Cruz (From December) (Currently Reading)
  • The Paris Wife by Paula McLain

Copy Cat Challenges:

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  • I have another challenge but my partner has not been announced.

Bibliobook Club:

  • They will announce the next book sometime in January.

School Book Club:

  • All In by Jennifer Barnes

From Another TBR:

  • Bradstreet Gate by Robin Kirman

So I have decided to add a new category to my TBR’s this year. Once a month I want to read a book which is on the goodreads most voted list. I’m going to call this the ‘Personal Challenge’ category.

  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. (I also chose this book for the Copy Cat Challenge since I was already going to read it.)

Thank you guys so much for reading  this post. I hope you enjoyed it and friend me on goodreads or follow me Instagram to see what I am reading on a regular basis.

 

Leave a Reply

