#Cramathon Wrap Up

My first ever #Cramamthon is over which makes me sad but I am proud of what I accomplished. I requested Dark Visions at the library as soon as the read-a-thon was announced and I was in the first position but it still never came in by the last day of the read-a-thon. That being said I am going to throw that book out of my final count. Also just so you guys know I found a copy of Bossypants in the book mailbox which is how I kept track of page numbers. Out of 5 books I finished reading 3, and I started reading all 5.

Day 1- The read-a-thon started off really well. I inly had to run a couple of errands but was able to listen to my audio book while doing so. I will tell you that I have a physical copy of the audio book, that is how I keep track of how many pages I read with it.

  • 198 pages of That Summer by Sarah Dessen (Finished)
  • 592 pages of Blankets by Craig Thompson (Finished)
  • 57  pages of Bossypants by Tina Fey

Day Total: 847 pages

Total: 847 pages

Day 2- I had another great reading day, I spend a little bit of time with my family so I didn’t read as much but I am still proud of the amount I was able to read.

  • 6 pages of Bossypants by Tina Fey
  • 205 pages of Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

Day Total: 211 pages

Total: 1058 pages

Day 3- Another pretty good reading day. Like the day I could have read a little more but was spending some time with the family.

  • 179 pages of Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan
  • 23 pages of Bossypants by Tina Fey

Day Total: 202 pages

Total: 1260 pages

Day 4- I should have read a lot more on this day then I did. I slept in when I should have been reading and listened to podcasts instead of my audio books.

  • 151 pages of Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan (Finished)
  • 77 pages of Bossypants by Tina Fey
  • 66 pages of Heaven by Alexandra Adornetto
Day Total: 294 pages
Total: 1554 pages
So that is everything that I read for the #Cramathon. I will admit that I couldn’t read Heaven after reading Crazy Rich Asians. The later is a funny, adult book while the first is more of a younger teen book and the difference in not only the genera but the writing styles were throwing me off. Anyway thank you for reading this and friending me on goodreads.
4 thoughts on “#Cramathon Wrap Up

  1. aubreysbooknook December 26, 2015 / 8:52 pm

    Seems like you got a lot of reading done. I love read a thons because they force me to read almost nonstop for a long time. 🙂

    Like

    • parisqueen13 December 27, 2015 / 12:35 am

      I agree but sometimes they make me feel a little stressed to read those books. Did you participate?

      Liked by 1 person

      • aubreysbooknook December 27, 2015 / 3:37 am

        No, I didn’t. I have been WAY to busy lately… 😦 Hopefully next year!

        Like

Leave a Reply

