Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt

I gave this book  5/5 stars.

I pick this book up randomly at a library sale sometime last year and pulled this title out of my TBR jar to read. Only after I started reading it did I realize that this a best selling book. People would comment and tell me that it was a great book and that I would love it. As I kept hearing compliment after compliment on the book my expectations rose to a new high, I became excited to read this book, and boy was it worth it. There are so many interesting aspects to this book. The first thing as that all of this was nonfiction. It is all told as it actually happened, which is so hard to believe when you hear these stories. The characters were so diverse and extraordinary, there was never a dull moment in this book. There was also a major character development, I could see these people changing and growing in my mind. The setting was described beautifully and the actual story line was supper interesting. I will admit that I am not a huge fan of nonfiction, I usually find it boring with too many descriptions. This book has swayed my mind and makes me believe that I may be able to find a genera of nonfiction which I may really enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to read about crazy characters and events or is into mystery/crime novels.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository

You can also friend me on goodreads to see what I am reading daily.

2 thoughts on “Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt

  1. MyBelovedLittleBooks December 15, 2015 / 10:59 pm

    I have to give this book a try. I got it at my library for $1 a while ago, but have yet to read it. I think I will give it a try!

    Like

    • parisqueen13 December 15, 2015 / 11:05 pm

      That’s exactly how I got my copy! It was really good, so glad my review convinced you to read it

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

