November Wrap-Up and December TBR

Hey bookends, it’s the end of the month and also Christmas Time!!!!! I am so excited but this post is mostly about what I read last month. I had a decent reading month with six books but I feel like I could do better on the blog. I want to apologize for late/nonexistent reviews and my lack of community. It has been really busy at school and I’m trying my hardest to valence everything. Anyway let me take you to my wrap up. The titles highlighted in blue have reviews up currently (when I’m typing this wrap-up).

  • I started off the month by reading The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorn, 3/5 stars.
  • Next I read The Secret Garden by Frances Burnett. I gave this book 4/5 stars. (This was one of my Copy Cat Challenges)
  • I then read Slice Harvester by Colin Hagendorf which I gave 3/5 stars.
  • I then read Scarlet by Marissa Meyer and gave it 4.5/5 stars (Another Copy Cat Challenge)
  • Next up I read Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt, 5/5 stars.
  • I finished up the month by finishing Rook by Sharon Cameron giving it 4/5 stars.

Click the title to see what reviews I have put up this month.

TBR Jar:

  • The Isle of the Lost by Melissa De La Cruz

Copy Cat Challenges:

  • The usual The Girl Who Played With Fire by Steig Larsson (July)
  • I have another challenge but partners haven’t been announced
  • And I kinda forgot to sign up for the other challenge and got there too late so only two books on this list

Bibliobook Club:

  • This is the last month for me to read The Diviners by Libba Bray

School Book Club:

  • We are reading The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

Currently Reading

  • Confess by Colleen Hoover

From Last Months TBR:

  • Bradstreet Gate by Robin Kirman

So that is my TBR, I don’t think it will be that hard to accomplish with the amount of time I will have to read over the holidays.

So that is what I have for this months wrap-up/ TBR, how did you guys do last month? What are you planning to read this month? I would love to know!!! As always friend me on goodreads to see what I am reading daily. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

