Slice Harvester by Colin Hagendorf

I gave this book 3/5 stars.

Me and my book club found this book randomly on goodreads and decided that this would be an interesting book to read. We were only half correct. Overall the book wasn’t that interesting. The author keep making punk references that I didn’t understand and talking about things that didn’t really seem to matter. Going into the book I thought that it would be a bunch of pizza reviews and some life stories. There was one pizza review at the begginging of the book and the rest were stories about his life, most of them not even realating to pizza. I also didn’t like that the author wrote about his alcohol problem in a relaxed way. I thought that he was making excuses and even approving of those actions. Maybe I don’t like it because I am not a punk or maybe this just isn’t my type of book. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading about people’s life’s or someone who has an unnatural addiction for pizza.  

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon  or  book depository.

You can friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

One thought on “Slice Harvester by Colin Hagendorf

Leave a Reply

