Top 5 Wednesday- Female Characters

Hello Bookends, it’s wendnesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week the real topic is favorite Hunger Games moments but I must confess to you guys, I have never read or want to read The Hunger Games. Because of that I found a different topic that I haven’t done before so I am gonna tell you about my top 5 female characters. Let this Top 5 begin:

5. Alaska from Looking for Alaska

I really, really, really enjoyed this character. She not only is a big reader but also bada$$. She doesn’t care what anyone thinks of her and just does what is right for her. At the same time she is very considerate and caring.

4. Robin from The Velvet Room

This little girl reminded me of what it was like to be a child. She is very curious and wants to discover the world. She wants her own secret little hiding space just for her self. And she is also very caring and kind.

3. Eon/Eona from Eon

This girl is strong and brave. She is training to become a dragon master, but two things stand in her way. 1. She is crippled, she can’t fight the way she needs to. 2. She is a girl, only males can become dragon masters. Some how she is able to conquer over these setbacks.

2. Lisbeth Slander from The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Lisbeth will take no sass from anyone. She is considered unable to take care of herself by the government but has proven, to many individuals, that that is not the case. She is a wonderful hacker and will always take her revenge out on anyone who tries to use her.

  1. Kit and Fancy from Slice of Cherry
These sisters are the bomb. This is the first book that I read that I remember truly loving the characters. These girls are a combination of all the other girls on the list. They don’t care what others think, they are super curious, they are extreamly brave, and they don’t take crap from anyone. They have become like this because their father was charged with murder, and they had to learn to fend themselves against the on looking public.
So those are my Top 5 female characters, I hope you enjoyed reading. Who are on your top 5, let me know? Thanks for reading, friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.
Leave a Reply

