Top 5 Wednesday- DNFs

Hello Bookends, it’s Wednesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week we are talking about DNFs, books we did not finish. I usually finish all of the books I read wather I like them or not because I fell like they could be redeemed at some point. However there are some exceptions to this rule. So without any more rambles let’s go on with the list.

5. I Like Him, He Likes Her by Phyllis Naylor

I have a really good reason for not finishing this book. I picked it up on a whim when I was about 13 years old. I read about three chapters and them found out that this is books 13-15 of a series, therefore I couldn’t read anymore because I would be very confused.

4. The Secret Garden by Frances Burnett

I started reading this book when I was about seven and I just put it down for some reason. But there is no need to fear because I am actually currently reading this book (as of writing this post). It is really good but I think I was just too young to understand the novel when I originally tried to read it.

3. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

I was suppose to read this book last year for my English class, needless to say Spark Notes was my best friend during this book. I found it really boring and just couldn’t understand the book at all. If you add the fact that I HAD to read it for school there was a guarantee that I would not read it all the way.

2.The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

I know, I know, I’m gonna get a lot of hate for this one but it is true. This is another book that I started to read when I was younger but just stopped for some reason, most likely reading another book.

  1. Beau, Lee, The Bomb, and Me by Mary McKinely

This book is a straight up did not finish. I literally go 30 pages through this book and could not actually finish the rest of it. There were no chapters, none of the book was separated. The author also overused slag/texting language and it was just annoying.

Thank you guys for reading this weeks top 5, I hope you enjoyed. If you would like to see what I’m reading daily friend me on goodreads. Again thanks guys.

Leave a Reply

