Slappy’s Tales of Horror by R.L. Stine

I gave this book 3/5 stars. (This changed from my wrap-up)

I picked this graphic novel up on impulse after watching the new Goosebumps movie, which was pretty good. It was not exactly what I was expecting but still really good. It had four stories in it so I am going to separate each story because none of them are related to each other.

  • A Shocker on Shock Street- 4/5 stars
I really liked this mini graphic novel, it had a classic R.L. Stine storyline. It started off really cheesy but had an amazing twist ending. That ending was defiantly not expected and was really original. I also really loved the art style. I thought that it really fit with the story and that it was really pretty.
  • The Werewolf of Fear Street- 3/5 stars.
This story wasn’t able to follow up to the first one. The story wasn’t bad but I just didn’t like it as much as the first one. The twist of this story was also really good, again, not predictable. I also really like the art of this one and again thought it went with the mood of the story.
  • Ghost Beach- 2/5 stars
At the point the novel I thought that the whole thing was going south. I really didn’t like this story, it wasn’t creepy, just weird. I didn’t think that it made any sense at all and I hated the ending because it seemed cut off short. The art was pretty but it didn’t really go with the mood of the story.
  • Night of the Living Dummy- 3/5 stars

Now this story redeemed some of the graphic novel for me. This is the story I had been waiting for, Slappy the dummy. I loved the storyline, I thought that it was really cute and the art that went with it was also really cute. It twist was a little predictable but the way it written was really well done. It truly reminded me of the T.V. Show I grew up with and I really liked it.

You can find a summery of this graphic novel on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

Also friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

One thought on “Slappy’s Tales of Horror by R.L. Stine

Leave a Reply

