The Implosion of Aggie Winchester by Laura Zielin

I gave this book 4/5 stars.

This was a random book that my mom bought for me. It is about a girl, Aggie, who doesn’t care about anything anymore. Not until her mother is diagnosed with cancer and then is accused of being apart of a huge scandal as the principal of Aggie’s school. All the while she is had to deal with a pregnant best friend who decides to start picking on her. I thought this was a great twist on a contemporary novel  and that it had a really original storyline, I have never read anything like it. The writing was well done and there was great character development. Many of the characters grow and we get to see a whole different side to them. While there are many great parts to this book I thought that overall it was just an average book, not great but not terrible. I also thought that the characters where a bit cliché at first, later developing their own personalities. I also thought that the end wrapped up way too well for me, and it was very predictable. That being said I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to read something with a new and original plot line.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

You can also friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

One thought on “The Implosion of Aggie Winchester by Laura Zielin

Leave a Reply

