Top 5 Wednesday- Halloween Recs.

Hello Bookends, it’s Wednesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. So being the bad girl I am, I am not following the topics again this week. This time I have two good reasons. 1.I missed Halloween recommendations last week and I love Halloween, so I want to do this post. 2. This week’s real topic is favorite novellas, and I have only read one novella in my life, so that would be hard to do. Therefore we are switching it up a bit. Anyway on to my Halloween recommendations.

5. Any Book by R.L. Stine

These books are all creepy and gives you the shivers. These are aimed towards younger people so the may not seem that scary but they are still fun to read. Sine crosses a line that no one else will in his children’s novels. These include murderous dolls, haunted houses, and so much more. I would recommend these books to anyone who is scared easily and wants a little thrill.

4. Any Book by Stephen King

These are a step up from the R.L. Stine novels. These books are for anyone who doesn’t get scared easily and wants to read a book that does scare them. These novels cover all sorts of supernatural occurrences and they also have a wonderful writing style. I would recommend these to those who are looking for a good fright, and maybe some gore.

3. Dexter by Jeff Lindsay

These books are about a serial killer, who kills serial killers. They may not be very frightening but they are creepy and gory. I would pass this book to anyone who is interested in the way criminals think and are, obviously, ok with a bit of gore. I have a review if you would like to read it.

2. The Shore by Sara Taylor

This book is a series of short stories which all interconnect through a timeline. This family has many secrets including a small bit of witchcraft. This story is defiantly creepy and even a little scary. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in this little summery, to find out more read my review.

1. Slice of Cherry by Dia Reeves

This is one of my all time favorite books. I read this book when I was around the age of thirteen and was significantly creeped out. It involves magic and killers. I would recommend this book to anyone who like books that include those two things in it and, like the rest of these, is not afraid of a bit of gore.

Thank you so much for reading my top 5 Wednesday! I hope that you follow me on goodreads to see what I’m reading through out the week. Again thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

