Carrie by Stephen King

I gave this book 5/5 stars.

I will admit, I watched the movie before I read this book. But that sis not change my experience whatsoever. The writing style of this book was marvelous. It was not just the stream of consciousness from Carrie, there were police reports, witness reports, and even “scientific evidence.” Even though I already knew the base line of the story I was still intrigued to continue reading the book, in fact I had to force myself to put it down at times. What made this book even more fun was the fact that I read it with a book club. We discussed tons of theories about the whole book, like I  said, it was really fun. I couldn’t find anything really wrong with this novel. Other than the writing style I loved the character development and the plot itself. It was a well written, fast pace, can’t put down novel and I would recommend it to anyone who is not afraid of a little gore.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

You can also friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

3 thoughts on “Carrie by Stephen King

  1. MyBelovedLittleBooks November 3, 2015 / 6:16 pm

    This was the first Stephen King book I have read. I read it for a feminism in literature and loved it. This was such a great story while extremely sad. I felt for Carrie. Her mother was absolutely crazy!!!

    Like

    • parisqueen13 November 4, 2015 / 1:10 am

      It was also my first Stephen King novel. My book club talked so much about our theories about Carries mom and what happened to her.

      Like

Leave a Reply

