October Wrap-Up and November TBR

Hey Bookends, October has flown by. I didn’t have a great reading month because I seemed to be busy 3 out of the 5 weekends that we had and I can’t read at all during the week. I have defiantly been a little absent from the blog because of school but I am still figuring out how to balance both. I read a total of 5 books this month with only half of them being on my TBR. I am hoping that having a break in November will help me catch up on reading. Anyway, without the rambling, lets get to the wrap-up.
  • I started out by reading At Water’s Edge by Sara Gruen and gave it 4/5 stars. (Review Here) (This ended up being one of the Copy Cat Challenges book)
  • I then read Blue Moon by Alyson Noel which I gave 2/5 stars. (This was the second Copy Cat Challenge book)
  • Next I read Carrie by Stephen King which earned 5/5 stars.
  • I the moved on to The Implosion of Aggie Winchester by Lara Zielin, I gave it 4/5 stars.
  • I then read a graphic novel called Slappy’s Tale of Horror by R.L. Stine and gave it 4 stars.

Now for my November TBR.

TBR Jar:
  • Midnight of the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt
Copy Cat Challenges:
  • As usual I need to read The Girl Who Played with Fire by Steig Larsson (From July)
  • I am reading Scarlet by Marissa Myer
  • I also have another challenge but the partner’s have not been announced.

Bibliobook Club

  • For the next two moths we are reading The Diviners by Libba Bray

School Book Club

  • We are reading Slice Harvester by Colin Hagendorf

Form Last Month’s TBR:

  • Rook by Sharon Cameron (Currently Reading)
  • Bradstreet Gate by Robin Kirman
To see the reviews I have posted over the last month please click the title.

I want to thank you guys so much for reading this post. Tell me how was October for you? Remember to friend me on goodreads and have a great day. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

