Top 5 Wednesday- Terrible Covers

Hello Bookends, it’s Wednesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. So this week we are talking about Halloween recommendations but that’s not what this post is about, I wrote this post a while ago in case of emergencies and this is one. I have had no time this week to write this week’s Top 5, if you guys want the Halloween recs. this week then tell me below. Anyway, we all know that sometimes we just have to judge a book by it’s cover, and sometimes the author picks the wrong cover. So I am going to post a picture of the cover and add a comment on why it looks bad.

5.


This cover is an awful representation of the book. The zombie looks like a doll and the arm is in a weird position.

4.


I love the cartoonish covers to these books, but not these. I think it is because they  seem really random, and the background doesn’t even look realistic.

3.


I don’t like this cover because it has nothing to do with the story which is really good.

2.


First let me start off with, IT DOESN’T MATCH THE FIRST 4 BOOKS. How can my shelves look nice which un matching series covers? The original covers were really good look, dark and mysterious. This cover looks like a bad romance and the background is super hard to see. Also they used a different model than the one from the first 4 books.

1.


I haven’t read this book, I do own it. I don’t know if this cover has anything to do with the content but the cover is awful. The colors all clash horribly and the white behind them doesn’t help anything.

This has been my top 5 terrible covers. Do you agree or disagree? Thanks for reading and remember to friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday- Terrible Covers

  1. Magini - books October 29, 2015 / 10:45 am

    These are bad, but I’ve seen worse 🙂
    one of my latest “bad cover” finds would be Chained: Everything you know is a lie… (Cage of Lies Book 1)
    a horrible case of lack of photoshop knowledge

    Like

    • parisqueen13 October 30, 2015 / 9:06 pm

      I just looked up the cover and I totally agree. They didn’t even try to make it look real.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Magini - books October 30, 2015 / 9:24 pm

        It’s like they thought: let’s take this and that, paste it together randomly and hope it will work.

        Like

Leave a Reply

