The Last of Spirits by Chris Pristley

I gave this book 4/5 stars.

This was a cute, random book I picked up at the library. It is  a retelling of The Christmas Story from the perspective of a homeless boy who has been treated poorly by Scrooge and is set out for revenge. He then encounters a ghost who shows him his fate if he exacts his revenge. I really loved this book. I though it was really original and had a great writing style. There was a ton of character development for all of the character and a bunch of twists. I couldn’t find any flaws with the book but I only gave it 4 stars cause it wasn’t amazing, just good. I would recommend this book to anyone looking a quick, quirky read or like books with adventure.

You can find a summery of this book on goodreads.

Leave a Reply

