Top 5 Wednesday- Discovered Authors

Hello Bookends, it’s Wednesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week we are talking about authors we have discovered this year. I have read books from a lot of new authors so this was a hard list to make. So without any further delay let’s talk about my top 5. If you click the the authors name it will take you to their goodreads page.

5. Morgan Matson

I read “Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour” a couple months ago. I really loved it and am planning on reading more of her books.

4. Arthur Conan Doyle

After starting the T.V. show I decided it was finally time to read the “Sherlock” books. I bought a set with all of the novels and short stories in it and read the first one. I cant wait to continue on with the series, I just loved it.

3.Matthew Quick

“Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock” is the first novel I have read by Matthew. I really loved it and thought that it gave a great insight to how a depressed teenager truly feels.

2. Stephen King

I know, I know, how I jumped on this train really late. I read my first Stephen King novel this month and just loved it. The writing style was amazing! I now need to read all of his books.

  1. David Levithan
The first novel of his that I read was “Everyday” which is one of my favorite books ever, I could talk about it for days. I then on to read “Lover’s Dictionary” and “Will Grayson, Will Grayson.” I really enjoyed reading both of these books. He seems to have a theme of very original content which I really love reading.
So that is it for this weeks Top 5, tell me about your Top 5 Discovered Authors this year, I’d love to know. If you aren’t please friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily. Thanks for reading!!!
2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday- Discovered Authors

  1. SciFi and Scary October 21, 2015 / 7:34 pm

    Yay for seeing a classic author on a list! The Sherlock series is fantaaaaastic! I have it as an entirely too long audio book and love it!

    Here are My Top 5 Authors

    Like

Leave a Reply

