The Velvet Room by Zilpha Snyder

I gave this book 4/5 stars

This was a really fun book to read. It is about a girl who ends up living on a giant estate that her father is temporarily working at. On the land is a beautiful house which no one lives in. Robin, the girl, finds her own secret place in this house, one where she can escape all her troubles. I loved this book. I found it randomly at Goodwill and didn’t know what to expect from it. This book mostly focuses on the character development of Robin and teaches the reader a few lessons. The world building was well done and the writing style was also great. I only gave it four stars because I thought that there could have been a little extra added to it. It was really good, but not great. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes coming of age or adventurous stories.

You can find a summery of this book here on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

Friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

One thought on “The Velvet Room by Zilpha Snyder

Leave a Reply

